Does anyone know anything about Mortgage Tree Lending?

In: Mortgage Lending

17 Mar 2010

I have search for information on the web but there is not a lot available. I don’t know if that is good thing or a bad thing. Their website is located at (www.mortgage-treelending.com)



Related Post :


Other Post :


3 Responses to Does anyone know anything about Mortgage Tree Lending?

Avatar

str4teru

March 17th, 2010 at 10:55 am

Hey give me the best answer cause I emailed you back.

Avatar

bdancer222

March 17th, 2010 at 11:24 am

I believe it’s a site with multiple lenders. If you fill out an application, a whole bunch of different lenders will pull your credit file — not a good thing as it will put a big dent in your credit score. But you will get quotes from a bunch of different lenders.

Avatar

Kathryn

March 17th, 2010 at 11:49 am

I’ve heard of Lending Tree, but I’ve never heard of Mortgage Tree Lending. My concern is that they *may* be trying to confuse people by using a name similar to Lending Tree.

Also, if you do go with one of those “multiple lenders vying for your business” sites, I wouldn’t worry about your credit score going down. My understanding is that lots of inquiries for a single purpose (searching for a home loan for example) are treated as one by the credit bureaus.

About this blog

This is about mortgage information questions.

Sponsored Links